Related News

Related Club News

Euro 22: Spain name latest squad to face Norway and Malta with Isco, Saul and Koke omitted

Posted: 15 March 2019 Time: 12:43

Spain have announced their latest 23-man squad to face Norway and Malta in their first two qualifying games for Euro 2020 with Isco, Saul Niguez and Koke the notable exclusions.

Koke and Saul Niguez has been ever-present for Atletico this season and have been surprisingly overlooked in a squad with a debut call-up of Getafe attacker Jamie and Sevilla defender Sergi Gomez.

Of the new names included for the first time since Enrique's appointment, 34-year-old winger Jesús Navas returns, while Mata, Dani Parejo, Sergio Canales, Iker Muniain are rewarded for their impressive league form.

Squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), David de Gea (Manchester United), Pau Lopez (Real Betis)

Defenders: Jose Gaya (Valencia), Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona), Juan Bernat (Paris Saint-Germain), Mario Hermoso (Espanyol), Inigo Martinez (Athletic Bilbao), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Sergi Gomez (Sevilla)

Midfielders: Sergi Roberto (FC Barcelona), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Sergio Busquets (FC Barcelona), Rodri (Atletico Madrid), Dani Ceballos (Real Madrid), Fabian Ruiz (Napoli), Dani Parejo (Valencia)

Forwards: Sergio Canales (Real Betis), Iker Munian (Athletic Bilbao), Jamie Mata (Getafe), Alvaro Morata (Atletico Madrid), Rodrigo (Valencia) Marco Asensio (Real Madrid)

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to