Related News

Related Club News

Seven more clubs qualify for Nedbank Cup last-32

Posted: 6 December 2018 Time: 15:12

The PSL have confirmed seven of the eight amateur clubs that will participate in the 2018/19 Nedbank Cup last-32.

Making their debut in the Nedbank Cup are Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) representing Gauteng, Boyne Tigers from Limpopo, NC Professionals from Northern Cape, and Umvoti FC from KwaZulu-Natal.

Eastern Cape’s Tornado, Western Cape’s The Magic FC, and Super Eagles from the Free State have played in the last-32 before. 

The seven clubs have joined eight National First Division teams and 16 Absa Premiership clubs in the last-32.

The only outstanding qualifier is from Mpumalanga.

The Nedbank Cup last-32 draw will be conducted live on Thursday, 13 December 2018 at 19h30 on SuperSport TV.

Amateur clubs: Tornado FC (ABC Motsepe, Eastern Cape), Super Eagles (ABC Motsepe, Free State), Tshwane University of Technology (SAB League, Gauteng), (ABC Motsepe, KwaZulu Natal), Boyne Tigers (ABC Motsepe, Limpopo), Umvoti FC, NC Professionals (SAB League, Northern Cape), The Magic FC (ABC Motsepe, Western Cape).   

NFD Clubs: Cape Umoya, Jomo Cosmos, Maccabi FC, Mbombela United, Richards Bay, Tshakhuma FC, TS Galaxy, Witbank Spurs.

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to