Related News

Related Club News

Amajita's Thabo Senong includes seven new faces in squad to face Malawi in U-20 AFCON qualifier

Posted: 25 June 2018 Time: 08:30

National Under-20 coach Thabo Senong has named a 26-man squad for the team’s third and final Under-20 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier.

Senong, who is also the Bafana Bafana assistant coach, has kept most of the players who were selected for the clash against Mozambique in the last round of qualifiers. Amajita beat the Mozambicans 4-1 on aggregate to progress.

Amajita are set to take on Malawi, who beat Angola in the last round of qualifiers, in the first leg match on July 14 at Moruleng Stadium (15h00), the same venue where they played Mozambique.

Senong has included seven new players in his squad. Defenders Keenan Abrahams (Ajax Cape Town), Keith Groenewald (Standard Liege, Belgium), Sibusiso Mabiliso (Amazulu) and Bradley Cross (Bidvest Wits) have all been brought in. In midfield, Senong has included Mfanafikile Dlamini (Golden Arrows) and Khanyisile Mayo (SuperSport United), while Thabiso Monyane (Orlando Pirates) comes in upfront.

1. Khulekani KUBHEKA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
2. Glen BAARTJIES Mamelodi Sundowns  FC (SA)
3. Thabo MOLOISANE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
4. Njabulo BLOM Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
5. Keenan ABRAHAMS Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
6. Keith GROENEVELD  Standard Liege FC (Belgium)
7. Sibusiso MABILISO Amazulu FC (SA)
8. Reece VETTER Rand Burg FC (SA)
9. Malebogo MODISE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
10. Givemore KHUPE Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
11. Thabo MOKOENA Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
12 Bradley CROSS Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
13. Jesse DONN Ubuntu FC (SA)
14. Siphesihle MKHIZE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
15. Mfanafikile DLAMINI Golden Arrows FC (SA)
16. Keagan MITCHELL Black Aces FC (SA)
17. Duncan ADONIS Cape Town City FC (SA)
18. Nkosingiphile NGCOBO Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
19. Tashreeq MATTHEWS Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
20. Kobamelo KODISANG Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
21. Promise MKHUMA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
22. Khanyisile MAYO Supersport United FC (SA)
23. Wiseman MEYIWA Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
24. Shungu DUTIRO Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
25. Lyle FOSTER Orlando Pirates  FC (SA)
26. Thabiso MONYANE  Orlando Pirates FC (SA)


Article by: Tshepang Mailwane
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to