Picture courtesy of SAFA

Related News

Related Club News

Thabo Senong names provisional Amajita squad for U-20 AFCON qualifier with Mozambique

Posted: 3 May 2018 Time: 14:06

Amajita coach Thabo Senong has named a preliminary 28-man squad for the U-20 AFCON qualifying opener with Mozambique in Beira on May 12.

Senong will trim his squad, which will assemble in Nelspruit on Sunday, to 21 players before crossing the border on May 9.

Mozambique eased into the second round of qualifiers after easily brushing aside Seychelles 6-0 on aggregate.

"We have made a few changes from the training camp we recently had because some players are now available, and others are not available at this moment," Senong said.

"Some of the overseas-based and local players are not able to honour this camp, which opens doors for others to impress. I am also happy that although we have a young team, we have some experience in these qualifiers, such as [Wiseman] Meyiwa, [Nkosingiphile] Ngcobo, [Malebogo] Modise and [Khulekani] Kubheka - they come from the last group of Amajita."

The return leg is on May 20 at a yet to be confirmed venue.

The AFCON finals will be hosted in Niger from February 24 to March 10, 2019.

1. Khulekani KUBHEKA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
2. Glen BAARTJIES Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
3. Giovanni IDI University of Pretoria FC (SA)
4. Thabo MALOISANE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
5. Gcina MLOTSWA Bloemfontein Celtic FC (SA)
6. Givemore KHUPE Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
7. Njabulo BLOM Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
8. Sibusiso MABILISO Amazulu FC (SA)
9. Thabo MOKOENA Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
10. Bradley CROSS Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
11. Malebogo MODISE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
12. Siphesihle MKHIZE Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
13. Luke FLUERS Ubuntu FC (SA)
14. Keith GROENEVELD Standard Liege (BELGIUM)
15. Reece VETTER Randburg FC (SA)
16. Goodman MOSELE Baroka FC (SA)
17. Wiseman MEYIWA Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA))
18. Roberto FRAGALE Highlands Park FC (SA)
19. Nkosingiphile NGCOBO Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
20. Tashriq MATTHEWS Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
21. Keagan MITCHEL Black Aces FC (SA)
22. Jesse DONN Ubuntu FC (SA)
23. Kobamelo KODISANG Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
24. Promise MKHUMA Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
25. Shungu DUTIRO Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
26. Lyle FOSTER Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
27. Jermaine GEORGE Old Mutual Academy FC (SA)
28. Duncan ADONIS Ubuntu FC (SA)
Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of KickOff.com. Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to editor@kickoff.com.