Picture courtesy of SAFA

Related News

Related Club News

South Africa to compete in futsal tournament in Mauritius

Posted: 7 March 2018 Time: 15:00

South Africa are set to participate in a four-nations futsal tournament, taking place in Mauritius from March 15-18.

They will face the hosts, Comoros and Reunion Islands at the event.

A 20-man provisional squad is expected to report for camp on Saturday, 10 March, with 14 members departing for the popular holiday destination four days later.

Two South African futsal referees Sashen Dorasamy and Saliem Petersen will also officiate at the competition.

SA futsal national team provisional squad:

1 Tyrone Ward Cape Town Titans Western Province
2 Yazeed Joharie Cape Town Titans Western Province
3 Ashley Sass Cape Town Titans Western Province
4 Muziwakhe Mazibuko Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
5 Wiseman Cele Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
6 Radlin Sanssoucie Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
7 Donavan Gordon Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
8 Demaine Ho-Chong Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
9 Duane Gordon Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
10 Sabelo Mazibuko Ethekwini City Kwazulu Natal
11 Curtis Dos Santos Maritzburg Hotspurs Kwazulu Natal
12 Nhlakanipho Magcaba Maritzburg Hotspurs Kwazulu Natal
13 Teboho Mofolo OBC Chicken Gauteng
14 Josiah Tshabalala OBC Chicken Gauteng
15 Angelo Johannes Western Province Eagles Western Province
16 Trevino Pillay Young Natalians Kwazulu Natal
17 Quincy Ngcobo Young Natalians Kwazulu Natal
18 Simphiwe Mgedezi Young Natalians Kwazulu Natal
19 Tsepo Liphuko Young Natalians Kwazulu Natal
20 Renaldo Donnelly Young Natalians Kwazulu Natal

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of KickOff.com. Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to editor@kickoff.com.