Related News

Related Club News

Nedbank Cup draw approaches

Posted: 10 January 2018 Time: 13:57

The 2017/18 Nedbank Cup last-32 draw will be conducted on Monday night in Sandton, Johannesburg.

SuperSport 4 will televise the event live from 19h30.

The Nedbank Cup round of 32 is made of 16 Absa Premiership clubs (automatic qualification), eight National First Division clubs and eight clubs from SAFA structures.

The draw will be attended by coaches from the 32 clubs.

The SAFA teams that have qualified so far are: EC Bees (ABC Motsepe; Eastern Cape), Happy Wanderers (SAB League; KwaZulu Natal), Mariveni United (SAB League; Limpopo), Orbit College (ABC Motsepe, North West) and Happy Wanderers (SAB League, KwaZulu-Natal).

The NFD clubs are: Cape Town All Stars, Highlands Park, Mthatha Bucks, Super Eagles, Royal Eagles, Ubuntu Cape Town, Richards Bay and Stellenbosch FC.

SuperSport United are bidding for a third straight Nedbank Cup triumph.

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to