Related News

Related Club News

NFD/SAFA clubs in Nedbank Cup last-32

Posted: 19 December 2017 Time: 11:34

Eight National First Division clubs and six lower league teams have secured passage to the last-32 of the 2018 Nedbank Cup.

The last 32 round consists of all 16 clubs from the Premiership, eight sides from the NFD and eight from SAFA structures.

From the NFD, the following clubs booked their spot: Super Eagles, Stellenbosch FC, Ubuntu Cape Town, Richards Bay FC, Cape Town All Stars, Mthatha Bucks, Royal Eagles and Highlands Park.

For Free State’s Super Eagles, Richards Bay FC and Ubuntu Cape Town, this will be their debut in the Nedbank Cup last 32 stage.

From SAFA structures, there are two outstanding clubs that are yet to be confirmed. The clubs that have qualified are: Swallows FC (ABC Motsepe) will represent Gauteng, Orbit College (ABC Motsepe) will represent North West and Pabalelo Chiefs (SAB League) from the Northern Cape.

The rest of the qualified teams will be in familiar territory in the Nedbank Cup last-32. They are: EC Bees (ABC Motsepe) from the Eastern Cape, Bloemfontein Young Tigers (ABC Motsepe) from Free State and Mariveni United (SAB League) from Limpopo.

The Nedbank Cup last 32 draw will be held on 15 January 2018.

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to