Related News

Related Club News

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017

Posted: 23 October 2017 Time: 20:43

Baroka FC goalkeeper Oscarine Masuluke missed out on the FIFA Puskas Award, while Cristiano Ronaldo won the Best Men's Player award for the second straight year.

Arsenal striker Oliver Giroud won the Puskas award for the first time for his scorpion kick against Crystal Palace in the Premier League last season.

The France international striker beat out Masuluke and Venezuela’s Deyna Castellanos for the award.

Ronaldo scooped the FIFA Best Men's Player award, beating out Lionel Messi and Neymar for the second successive year.

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane was named the Best Coach, while Juventus' Gianluigi Buffon picked up the Best Goalkeeper award.

The FIFA FIFPRO World XI was also announced on the night, and some familiar faces were included in the team, with Los Blancos boasting five players in the line-up.

World XI: Gianluigi Buffon, Dani Alves, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Leonardo Bonucci, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Awards in full:

Best Men's Player: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Best Women's Player: Lieke Martens (Netherlands)

FIFA Puskas Award: Olivier Giroud (Arsenal)

The Best FIFA Men's Coach: Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)

Best Women's Coach: Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

FIFA Best Goalkeeper Award: Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)

Fan Award: Glasgow Celtic

FIFA Fair Play Award: Francis Kone

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to