Related News

Related Club News

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar are among the final nominees for FIFA Best Men's Player Award

Posted: 22 September 2017 Time: 16:50

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Neymar have been named as the finalists the FIFA Best Men's Player Award.

The FIFA Awards made its debut in 2016, where Ronaldo claimed the Best Men's Player Award last year.

The Real Madrid superstar beat Messi and Atletico Madrid star Atoinne Griezmann for the accolade.

The panel to decided the winner for the Best Men's Player includes a number of former players including Cafu, Landon Donovan, Enzo Francescoli, Diego Maradona, Carles Puyol, Carlos Valderrama and Edwin van der Sar.

There were also three nominees for the Best Goalkeeper award; Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Keylor Navas (Real Madrid) and Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich).

The winners for all the awards will be announced at the London Palladium on 23 October 2017.

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to