COSAFA Women’s draw next week

Posted: 16 August 2017 Time: 20:04

The draw for the 2017 COSAFA Women’s Championship will be held in Johannesburg on Wednesday, August 23.

The regional finals, which return for the first time since 2011, will be staged in the Zimbabwean city of Bulawayo from September 13-24.

Banyana Banyana have won three of the four tournaments played since 2002, but lost last time out in the final to Zimbabwe when the competition was held in Harare five years ago.

This year will see an expanded number of 12 teams compete, including East African guest nation Kenya.


Aside from South Africa and hosts Zimbabwe, the other nine COSAFA sides to compete are Botswana, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia.

Article by: Staff Reporter

Related News

View comments