Related News

Related Club News

Chelsea, Spurs dominate PFA Team of the Year 2016/17

Posted: 20 April 2017 Time: 12:53

Eight out of 11 players in the 2016/17 Professional Footballers’ Association Team of the Year are from Chelsea and Tottenham.

The Premier League team, voted for by players from all 92 clubs in the English Football League and eight from the Women's Super League, contains five players who were also in the 2015/16 team.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante and Tottenham trio Danny Rose, Dele Alli and Harry Kane retain their places from last year.

PFA Team of the Year 2016/17

GK - David De Gea (Manchester United)
RB - Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur)
CB – David Luiz (Chelsea)
CB – Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
LB – Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)
RM – Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
CM – N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
CM – Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
LM – Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
ST – Romelu Lukaka (Everton)
ST – Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)


HAVE YOUR SAY: What do you think of this EPL team? Who would you have selected instead? Leave your thoughts in the comments.

Article by: Staff Reporter
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to