Related News

Related Club News

Thabo Senong names 29-man training squad for Under-20 Afcon

Posted: 2 February 2017 Time: 14:02

The South African National Under-20 team will regroup for the second phase of Afcon preparations next Monday, 6 February 2017 at the SAFA National Technical Centre.

Head Coach Thabo Senong has named a 29-man squad ahead of the trip to Zambia where they will play a friendly in Ndola on 12 February.

“We are preparing for a very important tournament, the biggest youth tournament on the continent (U-20 Africa Cup of Nations) and we need to be thorough in our preparations,” said Senong.

Amajita travel to Zambia’s copper belt city of Ndola, Zambia on 10 February 2017 for the friendly match scheduled for Levy Mwanawasa Stadium.

The 2017 CAF U-20 African Cup of Nations will be held in Zambia from 26 February – 12 March 2017 in Lusaka and Ndola.

South Africa is in Group B, together with Cameroon, Senegal and Sudan while Group A consists of hosts Zambia, Egypt, Mali and Guinea.

Squad for second training phase:

1.    Sanele Tshabalala    Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
2.    Darren Johnson    Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
3.    Mondli Mpoto    SuperSport United FC (SA)

4.    Sirgio Kammies    Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
5.    Malebogo Modise    Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
6.    Thendo Mukumela    Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
7.    Notha Ngcobo    Mamelodi Sundowns FC (SA)
8.    Tercious Malepe    Orlando Pirates FC (SA)
9.    Shane Saralina    Ajax Cape Town FC (SA)
10.    Givemore Khupe    Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
11.    Aghmat Ceres    Ajax Cape Town (SA)
12.    Siyabonga Ngezana    Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
13.    Katlego Mohamme    SuperSport United FC (SA)

14.    Thabani Zuke    Golden Arrows FC (SA)
15.    Sipho Mbule    SuperSport United FC (SA)
16.    Wiseman Meyiwa           Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
17.    Nkosingiphile Ngcobo    Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
18.    Duncan Adonis     Cape Town City FC (SA)
19.    Sibongakonke Mbatha    Bidvest Wits FC (SA)
20.    Kobamelo Kodisang    Platinum Stars FC (SA)
21.    Teboho Mokoena    SuperSport United FC (SA)
22.    Sydney Mtshweni    SuperSport United FC (SA)
23.    Zama Rambuwane    Ironi Nesher FC (Israel)
24.    Luther Singh                Sporting Braga (Portugal)

25.    Menzi Ndwandwe    Amazulu FC (SA)
26.    Itumeleng Shopane    Kaizer Chiefs FC (SA)
27.    Luyanda Ntshangase    Maritzburg United FC (SA)
28.    Khanyisa Mayo     SuperSport United FC (SA)
29.    Liam Jordan    Sporting Lisbon FC (Portugal)

Article by: SAFA Media
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to