Related News

Related Club News

Eight NFD clubs in Nedbank Cup last 32 confirmed

Posted: 14 December 2016 Time: 11:33

The eight National First Division clubs that will participate in next year’s Nedbank Cup last round of 32 stage have been confirmed.

The last club to book its place was Jomo Cosmos following their 4-0 victory against Magesi FC in the NFD Qualification Competition fixture at the Old Peter Mokaba Stadium in Polokwane on Tuesday.

The eight clubs are: Cape Town All Stars, AmaZulu, FC Cape Town, Mbombela United, Witbank Spurs, Royal Eagles, Jomo Cosmos and Stellenbosch FC. 

The NFD clubs will join eight other clubs from the SAFA structure and 16 clubs from the Premier Division in the last 32.

The draw for the Nedbank Cup last round of 32 will be conducted early next year.

NFD Qualification Competition Results:

Stellenbosch United 1-0 Thanda Royal Zulu
University of Pretoria 1-2 Witbank Spurs
FC Cape Town 4-3 Black Leopards
Mbombela United 2-1 Real Kings
Cape Town All Stars 1-1 Mthatha Bucks (All Stars win 4-1 on penalties)
Santos 1-1 AmaZulu (AmaZulu win 4-3 on penalties)
Royal Eagles 3-2 Milano United
Magesi FC 0-4 Jomo Cosmos

Article by: PSL Media
Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to