Related News

Related Club News

Kaizer Chiefs join Orlando Pirates in second place for titles won

Posted: 23 April 2015 Time: 08:22

Kaizer Chiefs have drawn level with Orlando Pirates in second place for the most Premier Soccer League titles.

Amakhosi clinched the 2014/15 Absa Premiership trophy last night following their 4-1 thrashing of Polokwane City.

It was their fourth since the inception of the PSL in the 1996/97 season, but they are still two behind Mamelodi Sundowns, who have lifted the trophy six times.

SuperSport United are in fourth place with three titles – all won in a row between 2008 and 2010 – while Santos and inaugural champions Manning Rangers have also tasted success.

Mamelodi Sundowns 6
Kaizer Chiefs 4
Orlando Pirates 4
SuperSport United 3
Manning Rangers 1
Santos 1

1996/97 – Manning Rangers
1997/98 – Sundowns FC
1998/99 – Sundowns FC
1999/00 – Sundowns FC
2000/01 – Orlando Pirates
2001/02 – Santos
2002/03 – Orlando Pirates
2003/04 – Kaizer Chiefs
2004/05 – Kaizer Chiefs
2005/06 – Mamelodi Sundowns
2006/07 – Mamelodi Sundowns
2007/08 – SuperSport United
2008/09 – SuperSport United
2009/10 – SuperSport United
2010/11 – Orlando Pirates
2011/12 – Orlando Pirates
2012/13 – Kaizer Chiefs
2013/14 – Mamelodi Sundowns
2014/15 – Kaizer Chiefs

Terms of use:

The comments posted do not reflect the views of Users are reminded that no misuse of this comment facility will be tolerated. Any abusive, racist, inflammatory, defamatory, discriminatory comments or hate speech will be deleted and the user banned.

If legally obliged we will hand over your information under the Protection of Information Act.

Please report abusive posts to